This site uses modern web standards that aren't supported by your browser. For best results, please upgrade to Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, or Mozilla Firefox.

Current Reed Tech Business & Employee Credentials

Current Reed Tech Business & Employee Credentials

Current Reed Tech Business & Employee Credentials

Seasoned experts in today’s certification requirements

Business Credentials

Reed Tech systems serving USPTO possess a US Dept. of Commerce ATO (Authority to Operate) under FISMA guidelines

FISMA (Federal Information Security Management Act) compliance is similar to Fed Ramp. Reed Tech observes NIST-800-53 guidelines and controls in order to conform to standards for categorizing information systems and meeting system security requirements, for Moderate Impact systems. Reed Tech has implemented over 300 separate controls in management, technical, and operational areas, including comprehensive security awareness training for all Reed Tech employees, background checks on employees, secure architecture design, physical security controls, incident response capabilities and the use of cryptography where possible.

Reed Tech Operations are certified to ISO 9001:2015

This standard outlines the requirements organizations must maintain in their quality management system to achieve certification. The Quality Management System or QMS is a set of controls required for planning and execution in our core business.

PatentAdvisor systems are currently certified to the ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (ISO 27001) Standard

The information security management system (ISMS) preserves the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information by applying a risk management process and assures our client’s that risks are adequately mitigated for collecting, processing and storing patent-related information; including all underlying people, facilities, and systems of our Patent Advisor product.

Reed Tech Project Managers are PMP-certified

The Project Management Professional Certification or PMP is conveyed by the Project Management Institute, and is the worldwide gold standard of project management certification.

Reed Tech Software Development management and staff members are certified as Agile Scrum Masters (CSM) by the Scrum Alliance

A Certified ScrumMaster® helps project teams properly use Scrum, increasing the likelihood of the project’s overall success. CSMs understand Scrum values, practices, and applications and provide a level of knowledge and expertise above and beyond that of typical project managers. CSMs act as “servant leaders,” helping the rest of the Scrum team work together and learn the Scrum framework. CSMs also protect the team from both internal and external distractions.

HL7 Standards Board Participation

The Reed Tech Life Sciences team has an employee sitting on the standards setting board of this organization. Health Level Seven International (HL7) is a not-for-profit, ANSI-accredited standards developing organization dedicated to providing a comprehensive framework and related standards for the exchange, integration, sharing, and retrieval of electronic health information that supports clinical practice and the management, delivery and evaluation of health services. HL7 is supported by more than 1,600 members from over 50 countries, including 500+ corporate members representing healthcare providers, government stakeholders, payers, pharmaceutical companies, vendors/suppliers, and consulting firms.

Reed Tech HR Representatives are SHRM CP & SCP-certified

The Society for Human Resource Professionals regards SHRM-CP/SCP (entry/mid-level and senior level) as the global standards in certification for the HR profession.

Reed Tech Security Team Credentials

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

An independent information security certification governed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, also known as (ISC) ². CISSP is a globally recognized certification in the field of IT security.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Certification for information security managers awarded by ISACA (Information Systems Audit and Control Association). The intent of the certification is to provide a common body of knowledge for information security management. The CISM focuses on information risk management as the basis of information security. It also includes material on broader issues such as how to govern information security as well as on practical issues such as developing and managing an information security program and managing incidents.

Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH)

A qualification obtained from the EC-Council by assessing the security of computer systems, using penetration testing techniques.

CCNA (Routing & Switching, Security, Wireless)

CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associates) in an IT certification from Cisco specific to Cisco-specific routers and switches, and includes other elements including security and wireless devices.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.